Organize 2013 – Update #1

February 4, 2013 § 2 Comments

Hat Tip to Shady Lady @ Unschooling Royalty for the inspiration and the idea of making the focus (I hate to say resolutions…just sounds so resolute) of 2013 to ORGANIZE.

Shady and I have gotten together to do these monthly posts to encourage, support and help each other keep on track with our organization projects big and small.  Sorted out a sock drawer, organized your cookbooks or recipes, cleaned out your closet, purged a bunch of boxes in the basement, built custom shelves in the garage? IT ALL COUNTS.

If you want to join us, click on the link to Shady’s blog and find out how.

Okay, to my first post. This is kind of a cheat because I did this last month but it was a very large project and I’m still adding finishing touches almost daily.

It’s the shelves for my library…

blLibraryBefore

I told you it was a big project.  I finally got some shelves for the fireplace room that I wanted to turn into a library. In one afternoon, with some help from BF and some elbow grease, we got all four units built and placed where I wanted them.

That was three weeks ago.  Since then, I’ve spent hours puttering from room to room, floor to floor, box to box, picking and choosing what books, art supplies and curios that would be put on these shelves. I think I’m finally settled with what I’ve got and I must say I’m pretty pleased.

bllibraryFeb

I just hope this doesn’t set the bar too high for next month’s post.  I may just be posting about cleaning up my spice rack.  Hey, it all counts!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Organize 2013 – Update #1

  • shadyladypdx says:

    Yay! I love your library makeover!! Thanks for linking up. I’m looking forward to next month, but there is a very good chance it will be a small makeover. I guess we’ll all just have to wait and see! 😉

    • Sheri says:

      Thanks Shady! Thank you for providing the Mr. Linky code, I wouldn’t have thought of that. I’m not really up on all the new bloggy technology.

      Me too, I’ll be doing a smaller project for next month’s post. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Organize 2013 – Update #1 at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

