Bloggin’ Blahs

March 13, 2013 § 1 Comment

It was bound to happen of course, the slow death of the “everyone has one” blog phenomenon.  The blogs that do work are mostly of special interest, have interactive and video elements and reach a mass market.

The Mommy blog, which I never subscribed myself to but recently realized that’s exactly what this is, is fading and fast. We are being supplanted by celebrity gossip as news sites, Caturday videos on YouTube and blogs that are trying to sell you a better version of your reality.

Who can compete with that? Moreover, who wants to?

Don’t get me wrong, my blogging experiences so far have been a blessing. I’ve made so many friends, I’ve learned more than I ever thought I wanted to know and I’ve had an outlet for my creative side.  There were stretches when I was blogging a post a day.

Lately though, I’ve been very blah about my blog and have only managed to be excited about posting for Organize 2013.

Maybe it’s the time of year, maybe it’s just that time of the month ;).  In any case I’m not giving up, I’m justifying my lack of presence lately.

😀

§ One Response to Bloggin’ Blahs

  • shadyladypdx says:

    Funny thing… I think we’re in the same boat right now. I think, for me, the blogging process ebbs and flows. Right now, I just don’t have a whole lot to say. Of course we’re still doing lots of things, I’m just not documenting it as much at the moment. Glad you’re not going away, my bloggy friend! I’ll be sticking around, too. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bloggin’ Blahs at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

