Organize 2013 Update #3a

April 15, 2013 § 2 Comments

Well, I guess now that Spring is finally here and the sun is shining my motivation to get crackin’ on my Organize 2013 projects is in full gear.  I know we agreed to a monthly update but I’ve been getting so much done that to save it all for one post would be long at best, tedious at worst.

Having said that, I’m also not trying to show anyone up, I just want to document all the little (and big) organization projects I actually managed to follow through on this year. So no worries Shady, I’m not holding you to keeping up with my updates.

I have two though, this post will be about the smaller of the two projects and next week (only because I have to yet to finish uploading my before and after pics) I’ll post about the bigger one. (No spoilers!)

This week’s post is about organizing underneath the bathroom sink. I didn’t exactly get the before picture I wanted, I had already emptied the cabinet before I thought to grab my camera. Just picture all of the stuff in the following pics crammed into a small cabinet. There, easy peasy.

blsinkbef1

and…

blsinkbef2

I found 5 bottles of shampoo! Unbelievable the things that get forgotten when you can’t see them.  So I sorted and purged and wiped out the cabinet. In the meantime, I got a visitor who came by to see what I was up to.

blsinkSJ

Awwww, too cute.  Anyway, I’m fast realizing that the Dollar Tree is an organizers heaven. So many bins, baskets and stackables in all kinds of colours for dirt cheap.  If you need a little push to get yourself motivated to do an organization project, I highly recommend a visit to your local Dollar Store just to check out all the neat things they have to help get you started.

blsinkaft
So there it is.  For the sake of $5 and 30 minutes, I actually know how much shampoo, razors and extra toothbrushes I have.  That would be 12, btw. Sheesh, I don’t even have that many friends.  😛

§ 2 Responses to Organize 2013 Update #3a

  • shadyladypdx says:

    Underneath the bathroom sink is on my list of organizational projects for the year! In fact, it may be my next update…we’ll see. Keep rockin’ it!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Organize 2013 Update #3a at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

