1 Week and 3 Days Until Spring

March 10, 2014 § 1 Comment

gnome1
Oh, how I wish it were that simple.  Unfortunately, it doesn’t look like Spring has any intention of co-operating with the calendar this year.  There is still tons of snow, our temperature highs are barely above zero and the sun seems to be resting more than anything else.

Le sigh. It’s been a loooooong, cooooooold winter and I’m quite tired of it. It’s amazing how weary boredom can make a person.

On an up note however, I have made great strides in the progress of my first quilt.  (Sorry, no pics as of yet…I’ll get on that.)  Despite my possession of half a dozen quilting books, I’ve been winging it and really enjoying the learning experience.

I’ll refer to my books and on-line resources if I need to but for now I’m happy with doing it stitch by stitch.

 

§ One Response to 1 Week and 3 Days Until Spring

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1 Week and 3 Days Until Spring at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

