Themeless 2014

March 24, 2014 § 1 Comment

I can’t believe it’s the end of March already. Of course since we’ve still got tons of snow and barely above freezing temps, it sure doesn’t feel like we’re anywhere near Spring…it might as well be January.  Le Sigh.

I was thinking about trying to come up with a theme for this year, something akin to the previous blog shares that I’ve participated in but frankly, I’m not that motivated.  Some days getting out of my jammies requires all the motivation I can muster.

So, at least for now, my blog will remain themeless for 2014 and just be about random stuff.

Besides, I like the idea of not committing to a weekly or monthly post. I’m curious what will happen if I take the “have to” factor out of it. Who knows, maybe I’ll get more done not worrying about whether or not I’m going to blog about it.  😀

Anyway, it is supposed to warm up by the end of the week to a balmy +6 C. Woohoo, let’s open the pool! Okay, not. However, I will be able to open up some windows and doors and air the house out. Simple pleasures.

And it seems that thought alone sparked a bit of get up and go and on a whim, I sorted through some long neglected piles of boxes, stuff and miscellaneous crap in the basement. It felt really good to finally get at that.

Now I get to make lists and buy more bins and maybe even some utility shelves. It may not be Spring outside but that doesn’t mean it can’t be Spring inside.  😉

 

 

§ One Response to Themeless 2014

  • shadyladypdx says:

    I like this idea! I think we could all use a little less pressure. Maybe that’s the theme…low stress blogging. 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Themeless 2014 at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

