Middle of April – Updated

April 14, 2014 § 3 Comments

Update:  We never did get the promised kaboomies yesterday afternoon though it rained pretty steadily until this morning.

Around noon today the rain turned to this…

April15
Ah crap!  This really sucks.

********************************************************************************

We had some heart pounding, out of skin jumping, adrenaline rushing thunder last night. Woohoo!  I love it and it’s my favourite part of a good storm.  Don’t get me wrong; the rushing wind, pelting rain and blinding flashes of lightning are awesome too but a good bout of raucous thunder just makes it so much better.

Unfortunately, it only lasted a few minutes then it moved on and down to a distant dull roar, awwww.  It’s okay though, we’re expected to get another storm this afternoon. Judging by the jump in humidity and wind velocity in the last hour, it won’t be too much longer.  Weeeeeeee!

Anyway, the remnants of winter are mostly gone now and the relief is palpable.

Neighbours are out raking out their lawns, kids are on their bikes and I even have some bulbs sprouting in my tree garden.  My windows are open, finally freed from their plastic cages and letting in the long awaited Spring air.  A good thunder storm is just icing (or bacon if you’re Hubby) on the cake.

Lilacs2
I can’t wait for my Lilac to start blooming.

 

§ 3 Responses to Middle of April – Updated

  • shadyladypdx says:

    I totally dig thunder. Alas, it’s a rarity in the PNW.

  • Sheri says:

    Hey Shady, you must have been commenting at the same time I was doing my latest post.

    Great to hear from you. Yes, the snow in April sucks but it’s actually not that rare though it was much more common place when I was a kid. We’ve been spoiled the last few years with mild/short winters.

    Looking forward to you bathroom reno posts…no worries about the before pics, I totally get it. 😀

  • Sheri says:

    Yay! It worked.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Middle of April – Updated at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

