All Ends

May 16, 2014 § Leave a comment

Spring took its sweet time this year
Life gets restless under relentless
So easy to give over to irrational fear

I’ll never see the grass again I whined
So caught up in looking at the ground
I couldn’t see the sun when it shined

I’ll never be warm again I’d bemoan
Consumed by the chill in the air
And absorbing it into my willing bones

Waiting for an end is a great way to ignore a potential beginning
Lamenting about losing is a great distraction from focusing on winning

Or even trying for that matter

All ends are merely markers
For where something else started

This poem is dedicated
To all my dearly departed

Whom, if were here at this moment
Would slap me silly for such self-indulgence

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All Ends at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

