Under a Blanket

February 4, 2015 § 2 Comments

The first month of 2015 was awesome.

January saw some positive changes in routine, consistent adherence to a schedule and a record amount of sorting, organizing and purging.

A great way to start a year.

The last week though has seen a pause in the momentum. It’s been very cold and/or snowing for days on end. Looking outside through a sheer curtain of falling white flakes tends to slow life down.

So, for now, life is mostly being lived under a blanket in front of the television watching Netflix and knitting. Not very exciting I know but if life has taught me anything it’s that excitement is highly overrated.

I think we’ll have a fire later.

😀

§ 2 Responses to Under a Blanket

  • shadyladypdx says:

    We’ve had no snow this year, much to the disappointment of Princess. And while comparatively, it isn’t cold here, I have been so cold and can’t seem to shake it. I need to move somewhere warmer! Hope the fire was cozy… xoxo

    • Sheri says:

      Sorry to hear that Princess didn’t get any snow. I wish I could fax her some of ours. 😀 It’s tapered off now but we had two weeks where we were seeing 5 cm every other day. Don’t get me started on the cold. I totally understand the “can’t get warm, in my bones cold” feeling. Hope you’ve warmed up.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Under a Blanket at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

