11 Years Later

September 30, 2015 § 3 Comments

Once upon a time, 2004 to be exact, I went away for a week on holiday with my BF. Hubby decided to surprise me by having the house painted. How thoughtful. We had already picked out the paint colours before I left because we had planned to do it ourselves when I got home. Woodsy beige for the main and dark green for the accents…

frontofhouseGoogleMaps

Oopsie! It’s the thought that counts, right? I suppose it could have been worse…I’ve seen houses painted purple. In any case, it was a professional job with quality paint so there was little point in covering it up right away.

Well, after 11 winters, most of which were pretty harsh, it was finally time to repaint. We got started last weekend. First we got rid of what Hubby refers to as “hedgezilla” and then we started with the primer. What a difference!

MidFullFront

Hard to tell from this pic but it’s already looking like a brand new house. I’ll post better pics once we’ve got more work done. I can’t wait until it’s finished and it’s time to start adding the accessories like lights and new house numbers etc…  I’m even looking forward to redoing my front garden, that’s saying a lot because I’ve admittedly got mostly black thumbs.

Oh, I’m also pretty sure that most of my neighbours are more excited than I am.  😀

§ 3 Responses to 11 Years Later

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 11 Years Later at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

