Thinking Out Loud

June 8, 2016 § Leave a comment

I’m turning 45 this year.
Wow!

paintedtoes

I painted my toenails
Never cared before now

MeSelfie

About taking a good selfie
I never learned quite how

WeekendatKirs17th
I find myself contemplating
How much of life is just for show

blkids

Going on thirty years a parent

And I have only recently figured out
That while we look behind us for guidance

It’s our children that teach us
What we really need to know

I’m turning 45 this year.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thinking Out Loud at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

