I’d Like To Thank…

March 28, 2011 § 4 Comments

I’ve recently been honoured by Bernie @ One Mixed Bag with…

The Incredibly Sweet Blog Award“…the text is hard to read but the pic says it all.  😀

Okay, so now I share 5 random facts about myself…

1) I believe dragonflies are sentient creatures.  Seriously, let one land on you and look it in the face.  It’s wonderfully creepy.

2) I’d be living in the woods right now if only…if, you know…”Hey Hon! Why can’t we live in the woods?”

3) I have size 10 feet.  (What? You said random.  😉  )

4) I think that our children are born smarter than we are and it’s our arrogance that dumbs them down.

5) I know that kindness matters more than anything else.

In keeping with the rules of the award, I pass it along to the following 5 bloggers…

Shady Lady @ Unschooling Royalty
Cate @ Moments of Whimsy
Colleen @ Simple Frugal Fun
Dana @ Roscommon Acres
Heather @ Swiss Army Wife

Thank you Bernie for thinking of me, it’s nice to be thought of as sweet.  😀

§ 4 Responses to I’d Like To Thank…

  • Cate says:

    Eek – I’m really slack at doing these things, but appreciate the sentiment, and you sooo deserve it!

    Size 10 feet? Wow!! 🙂

  • Shady Lady says:

    You are so very sweet and totally deserve this award! I’m with Cate, though. I received an award a while back and (shhhh….don’t tell anyone) never followed through with it (other than saying thank you) by posting, forwarding or anything. And now I have another. I thank you for the award. And I may get to posting and forwarding, but no promises.

    And I have size 9 feet (after pregnancy…I was size 8) and I’m only 5′ 3″ (that’s short). ;P

  • Shady Lady says:

    Okay, that was supposed to be size 8. Not the dude with the sunglasses.

  • Sheri says:

    No worries ladies! It’s all good. 😀

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’d Like To Thank… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta